Charlotte von Kotze is an Award-Winning Director of music and Music Supervisor, Member of The Guild Of Music Supervisor, trilingual (French, English, German), working within the US (NY) music industry since 2009: 9+ years of experience. Main focus includes international, national, and local music supervision for Web and TV series (HBO, VICELAND, Netflix), Short films, trailers, music videos, Documentaries, Branded Content and Commercials with major brands (Nike, Delta, Airbnb Samsung, Bose, AT&T). Resume and references available upon request.


2017-2018 as part of the A-Z of Music Team:

  • Silver Medal at the Clio’s for Original Music in the Film Technique category, and Shortlisting for Editing.

  • Telly Awards: A-Z of Music GOLD - General - Music for Branded Content SILVER - General - Lifestyle for Branded Content BRONZE - Craft - Sound/Sound Design for Branded Content

  • D&AD Awards: Yellow Pencil Crafts for Advertising / Sound Design & Use of Music for Digital Marketing and Wood Pencil Film Advertising Crafts / Use of Music for Film Advertising

  • ADCN Awards: Gold for Music Craft

2016 - Women In Sync Award “Best Music In App, VR / AR, and Mobile Media” for the Samsung x VICELAND VR campaign "Beyond The Frame" featuring "Change Is Everything" by Son Lux and "Odyssey" by No Wyld

2016 - Merit Award from The One Show and Women In Sync Award for “Best Original Music in a Trailer” for a Fido campaign featuring the original track “Save Me” by Katy B and Keys and Krates

2016 - 5 nominations in the Women In Sync Awards

PRESS OUTLETS WHERE CHARLOTTE'S WORK APPEARED Billboard, Variety, Adage, Creativity Online, Mixmag, Huffington Post, The New York Times, Billboard, The Guardian, and many more | interview on Deutschland Funk Nova


|| Solange, Serpentwifeet, Moses Sumney, Nick Hakim, Erykah Badu, Outkast, Kamasi Washington, Georgia Anne Muldrow, Black Thought, Animal Collective, Local Natives, Zola Jesus, Protomartyr, The Black Lips, Hiatus Kaiyote, Sofi Tukker || Diplo, Black Coffee, The Black Madonna, Techno Collective Discwoman, South American Collective Naafi, Nicola Cruz, No Wyld, Son Lux, Claude vonStroke, Carl Cox, Carl Craig, Sandunes  Elliphant, Santigold, Jhene Aiko, Fatima Al Qadiri, Dawn Of Midi, Dave Harrington (Half of Darkside with Nicolas Jaar), Palmbomen II, Kurt Uenala (Depeche Mode), Maya Postepski (Austra), Djemba Djemba, Kosmo Kat, Toy Selects, Laura Jones, Cassian, Boom Bip || Aloe Black, Baauer, Miguel, Future, Danny Brown, Spoek Mathambo, Shamir, Killer Mike (Run The Jewels), Nozinja, Phony PPL, Q-Tip, Gilles Peterson, and many more. ||